THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS TONI PRECKWINKLE, PRESIDENT

Brandon Johnson 1st Dist. Bridget Gainer 10th Dist. 2nd Dist. John P. Daley 11th Dist. Dennis Deer 3rd Dist. Bridget Degnen 12th Dist. Bill Lowry Larry Suffredin Stanley Moore 4th Dist. 13th Dist. Deborah Sims 5th Dist. Scott R. Britton 14th Dist. 15th Dist. Donna Miller 6th Dist. Kevin B. Morrison 16th Dist. Alma E. Anaya 7th Dist. Frank J. Aquilar 8th Dist. Sean M. Morrison 17th Dist. Luis Arrovo Jr. Peter N. Silvestri 9th Dist.



COOK COUNTY EMPLOYEE APPEALS BOARD GA Finch, Chairman Arthur Wheatley Gregory Zyvert Michelle Whatley

118 North Clark Street, Room 842 Chicago, Illinois 60602 (312) 603-6549 TEL (312) 603-4272 FAX

EAB AGENDA

Date: Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Under the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamation issued by Governor Pritzker on January 7, 2022, and in accordance with Section 7(e) of the Illinois Open Meetings Act. Chairman G. A. Finch has determined that an in-person meeting is not practical or prudent due to the public health disaster caused by COVID-19. A videoconference will be held in place of an in-person hearing and in accordance with the provisions of Section 7(e) of the Open Meetings Act. In accordance with the Governor's Executive Orders, it is the Employee Appeals Board goal to be as open and as transparent as possible during the COVID-19 pandemic with the public. In efforts of doing such, the Employee Appeals Board **submissions** will take public comments of bv employeeappeals.board@cookcountvil.gov or by telephone at (312) 603-7876 on or before 4:00 p.m. on February 15, 2022. Any and all submissions made by the public will be read into the recording of the public meeting. The open session minutes will be promptly posted to the Employee Appeals website for the public to review.

CLOSED SESSION

Time: 4:45 p.m.

Case List: 2021-02 Franci Shefler Eby v. Cook County Health and Hospital

System – Order

