President Preckwinkle Receives Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (MEEA) Leadership Award

Laura Oakleaf

President Preckwinkle is joined by (left to right), Herman Brewer, Bureau Chief, Cook County Bureau of Economic Development; Deborah Stone, Cook County Sustainability Officer and John Cooke, Director, Office of Planning and Policy as she receives the MEEA 2014 Inspiring Efficiency Leadership Award.

At their Midwest Energy Solutions Conference held in Chicago on January 15th, the MEEA gave  their  2014 Inspiring Efficiency Leadership Award to Cook County President Toni Preckwinkle.  The award highlights President Preckwinkle’s initiatives to establish Cook County as a  world-class model of sustainability. (more)