Council of Economic Advisors (CEA) PRIMARY TABS


Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle formed the Council of Economic Advisors (CEA), a group of more than 20 distinguished business and civic leaders to help shape the County’s and region’s economic growth agenda in 2012.


  • John Rogers, Chairman, CEO & Chief Investment Officer, Ariel Investments
  • Bill Osborn, Chairman of the Board at Northwestern University and former Chairman of the Northern Trust Corporation

Additional Members 

  • Paula Allen-Meares, Chancellor, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Robert Beavers, President and CEO, Beavers Holdings
  • Adela Cepeda, President, A.C. Advisory, Inc.
  • Frank Clark, Former Chairman and CEO, Energy ComEd
  • Julie Howard, Chief Executive Officer, Navigant Consulting, Inc
  • Steven Koch, Deputy Mayor, City of Chicago
  • Aylwin Lewis, President and CEO, Potbelly Sandwich Works
  • James H. Lowry, Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group
  • Howard E. Males, President, Research Pros.
  • Michael Moskow, Vice Chairman and Distinguished Fellow on the Global Economy, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs
  • Sheila O’Grady, Consultant, Spencer Stuart
  • Alberto Paracchini, President and CEO, North Community Bank
  • Richard Price, Chairman and CEO, Mesirow Financial
  • Jorge Ramirez, President, Chicago Federation of Labor
  • Michael Sacks, Chief Executive Officer, Grosvenor Capital Management, L.P.
  • Samuel Wm. Sax, Chairman, Financial Relations, Inc.
  • Sam Scott, Chairman, Former President and CEO, Corn Products International
  • Alejandro Silva, Chairman and CEO, Evans Food Products
  • Kurt Summers, Treasurer, City of Chicago
  • Scott Swanson, President, PNC Bank
  • Kevin Willer, Partner, Chicago Ventures
Head of Committee?
Main Contact for Committee?