Cook County Board Modifies 2019 Schedule for Regular and Consent Calendar Meetings

January 18, 2019

Changes to meeting days beginning next week

The Cook County Board of Commissioners is starting the New Year with a new schedule.  

Beginning next week, the Cook County Board of Commissioners will hold its consent calendar meetings on Wednesdays and its regular meetings of the Board of Commissioners on Thursdays. The Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners will now meet Tuesdays

On November 14, 2018, Cook County Board of Commissioners approved resolution 18-6705 establishing new meeting days for regular and consent calendar board meetings. Previously, all board and Forest Preserve District business was conducted over two days each month.

The 2019 consent calendar – where honorary resolutions are heard – meeting dates are: 
•    Wednesday, January 23, 2019
•    Wednesday, February 20, 2019
•    Wednesday, March 20, 2019
•    Wednesday, April 24, 2019
•    Wednesday, May 22, 2019
•    Wednesday, June 26, 2019
•    Wednesday, July 24, 2019
•    Wednesday, September 25, 2019
•    Wednesday, October 23, 2019
•    Wednesday, November 20, 2019
•    Wednesday, December 18, 2019

The 2019 regular Board of Commissioners meeting dates are:

•    Thursday, January 24, 2019
•    Thursday, February 21, 2019
•    Thursday, March 21, 2019
•    Thursday, April 25, 2019
•    Thursday, May 23, 2019
•    Thursday, June 6, 2019
•    Thursday, June 27, 2019
•    Thursday, July 25, 2019
•    Thursday, September 5, 2019
•    Thursday, September 26, 2019
•    Thursday, October 24, 2019
•    Thursday, November 21, 2019
•    Thursday, December 19, 2019

To view the agendas for the upcoming meeting, visit https://cook-county.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx .