The County Assessor accepts appeals to property assessment, classification, or exemptions and oversees decisions reached for changes.

These appeals are accepted for the following classes of properties:

  • Class 1 - Vacant Land
  • Class 2 - Residential
  • Class 3 - Apartment Buildings with more than 6 units
  • Class 4 - Not-for-Profit
  • Class 5 - Industrial/ Commercial

The Assessor's site provides information about each class of appeal, documents and process for filing appeals, and answers to frequently asked questions about appeals.