Main Office
69 W. Washington, Suite 2840
Chicago, IL 60607
(312) 603-0540
(312) 603-9941
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Tuesday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Wednesday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Thursday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Friday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Saturday: Closed
Location and Contact Information Hide

The Zoning Board of Appeals is a governmental agency with a Board made up of nine Members: seven voting members who shall be appointed by the President of the Cook County Board of Commissioners w/ advice and consent of the Cook County Board of Commissioners; and two Ex-Officio non-voting Members. Their primary duty is to aid the public in considering all rezoning appeals pertaining to land uses in the unincorporated areas.  

The Zoning Board of Appeals is conscientious of cultural conditions in all communities. The Board’s first concern is the interest of the public when determining zoning requests, whether it be the applicants views or that of the objectors.

Zoning Board Members

  • Kevin L. Freeman, Chairman
  • Judith E. Hamill
  • Anthony A. Iosco
  • Michael Jasso, Ex-officio Member
  • Paul J. Montes
  • Henry Oszakiewski
  • Barrett F. Pedersen
  • Peter N. Silvestri, Ex-officio Member

Public Hearing Locations:

All public hearings are held at the Cook County Administration Building (69 W. Washington, Chicago, IL) or County Building (118 N. Clark Street, Chicago, IL), unless a different location is posted in the public notice. Public hearings for Map Amendments Applications, may be conducted in the township, provided, that the owner of any property affected by such a proposed map amendment submits a written request to the Zoning Board of Appeals within 14 days of referral by the Cook County Board of Commissioners, Committee on Building and Zoning. Such hearing shall be held in the township or road district by the terms of such proposed amendment, as provided by the State.


Click here for the Public Hearing Archive