The Board of Ethics is composed of five members appointed by the President of the Cook County Board of Commissioners with the advice and consent of the Cook County Board of Commissioners. The current Board of Ethics Members are:

  • Dr. Susan Gaffney
  • Von Matthews
  • Hon. Marcus Salone
  • Thomas Szromba

Meetings of the Board of Ethics

The Board of Ethics holds regular meetings at 69 W. Washington Street, Suite 3040, Chicago, Illinois.

The Board of Ethics typically meets the second Thursday of every other month (unless designated otherwise) at 2:00 p.m., however meeting times vary based on operational needs and the availability of the appointees. Please contact the Board of Ethics to verify meeting time and date.

Next Meeting

Public Notice of September 17, 2020 Meeting

Virtual meeting link: Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Agenda September 17, 2020 

Meetings of the Cook County Board of Ethics are open to the public. If you need a sign language interpreter or any other assistance, please contact the Board at least 72 hours prior to the date of the scheduled meeting.

Past Meetings

Public Notice of February 26, 2020 Meeting

Agenda February 26, 2020 Meeting