Council of Economic Advisors (CEA)

Service Information

Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle formed the Council of Economic Advisors (CEA), a group of more than 20 distinguished business and civic leaders, to help shape the County’s and region’s economic growth agenda. 


  • John Rogers, Chairman, CEO & Chief Investment Officer, Ariel Investments

Additional Members

  • Paula Allen-Meares, Chancellor Emeritus, UIC
  • Linda Boasmond, President, Cedar Concepts 
  • Adela Cepeda, Managing Director, PFM Financial Advisors LLC
  • Thomas Coleman, Lecturer and Executive Director of the Center for Economic Policy Research, Harris School of Public Policy, University of Chicago
  • Joseph Flanagan, Chairman and CEO, Acquirent
  • Terry Howerton, Founder and Executive Chairman, Tech Nexus
  • Howard E. Males, President, Research Pros.
  • Michael Moskow, Vice Chairman, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs
  • Robert Nathan, President,Load Delivered
  • Juan Ochoa, President & CEO, Miramar Group
  • Alberto Paracchini, President and CEO, Byline Bank
  • Richard Price, Chairman and CEO, Mesirow Financial
  • Robert Reiter, Secretary-Treasurer, Chicago Federation of Labor
  • Robert Rivkin, Deputy Mayor, City of Chicago
  • Michael Sacks, Chief Executive Officer, Grosvenor Capital Management, L.P.
  • Samuel Wm. Sax, Chairman, Financial Relations, Inc.
  • Sam Scott, Chairman, Former President and CEO, Corn Products International
  • Alejandro Silva, Retired Chairman and CEO, Evans Food Products
  • Scott Swanson, President, PNC Bank
  • Donald Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, Cleveland Avenue
  • Kevin Willer, Partner, Chicago Ventures 
  • Robert Wislow, Chairman, CBRE